the great north run

The Great North Run 2019

The Great North Run 2019 was clearly bigger than the last year for MY Hospitals Charity; 18 runners took part and completed the 13.1 mile challenge on behalf of our charity, collectively raising over £7000 for our hospitals in Wakefield, Dewsbury & Pontefract! We are so thankful for the commitment these runners have shown in preparing for the run, and for their  fundraising efforts.

GNR collage

our 2019 gnr runners  

Amanda Binns: https://justgiving.com/fundraising/amanda-binns3

Caroline Jowett: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/caroline-jowett1

Danielle Cullen: https://justgiving.com/fundraising/Danielle-CullenGNR

Kenny Walton: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/kenny-walton1

Will Nightingale: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/willnightingale77

Joseph O'Brien: https://www.justgiving.com/joseph-o-brien4

Tilly Poole: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/tillydoesthegnr

Matt England: https://justgiving.com/fundraising/matthew-england6

Pete Scattergood: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/pete-scattergood

Katy Tinker: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/dr-katy-harrison

Stephanie Naylor: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/snaylorsrun

Rebecca Catley: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/rebecca-cattley1

Lee Dolman: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/lee-dolman3

Kara Hollings: https://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/fundraiser-display/showROFundraiserPage?userUrl=MidyorksMarathonRunners&pageUrl=3&isTeam=true

great north run

the great north run 2018

2018 was the first time MY Hospitals Charity had entered participants into the Great North Run. We had three runners who raised money and ran on behalf of the Charity, the event raising MY Hospitals Charity a total of £2863 towards our goal of helping our hospitals do more.

great north run

 

MY Hospitals Charity - help our hospitals do more